Moderator’s Diary

The Minister of Palmerston Place Church, Colin Sinclair, is currently the Moderator of the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland (referred to as the Moderator).

Colin will be traveling all over Scotland and beyond to carry out his official duties.

 

Here is Colin’s diary for the Summer

Thursday 27 June : 9.50-10 Moderator to lead Pause for Reflection and meet Lord Provost City Chambers

Friday 28th June :  Reviewing Officer at the Royal Salute to mark the arrival of Her Majesty the Queen in Edinburgh for Holyrood Week. Attend 21 gun salute at Edinburgh Castle

July

Tuesday 2 July – Dinner with Open Doors

Wednesday 3 July – Queen’s Garden Party Holyrood House

Monday 8- Wednesday 10 July – The Presbyterian Church of Wales Assembly in Wrexham

Thursday 11 – Thursday 25 July – Holiday

Saturday 27 July – Wedding of Lewis and Taylor in Signet library

Monday 29 July – KGVI is King George the Sixth – the Boys’ Brigade Youth Leadership Training Course and dinner

August

Sunday 4 August – St Mary’s Cathedral guest preacher at the 10.30am  Cathedral Eucharist

Sunday 11 August– To conduct worship and preach at Insh parish, Kincraig

Tuesday 13 August– Attend and speak at 5th Scottish Ahlul Bayt Society Eid Fellowship dinner

Friday 16  August – NYA Gartmore House

Sunday 18 August – 150th Anniversary at Jamestown, Dumbarton Presbytery

Monday 19 August – Annual Candidates Conference St Andrews

August 22 – Edinburgh Military Tattoo

Saturday 24 August – Scripture Union Big Celebration

Sunday 25 August 2019 — At Church of St Mary, Handsworth Church of England, Birmingham  4pm. Choral Evensong Bicentenary Celebration of the death of James Watt (Mr Watt attended St Mary’s and made a significant contribution to the evolution of the Industrial Revolution).

Monday 26 August – Grasping he Nettle Steering Group meeting