Moderator’s Diary

The Minister of Palmerston Place Church, Colin Sinclair, is currently the Moderator of the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland (referred to as the Moderator).

Colin will be traveling all over Scotland and beyond to carry out his official duties.

Here is Colin’s diary for the end of September and October

Thursday 26 – Caithness – Pentland Parish visit to local industries. SU Scotland Supporter’s Evening at Thurso Baptist Church

Friday 27 – School visits – Newton Primary, Wick High new campus, Wick             Harbour/ lifeboat/ offshore wind farm. Lybster Friday club

Saturday 28 – Caithness – Enable Group Tea dance

Sunday 29 – Caithness – AM worship Service Halladale, PM Worship Service Pulteneytown Parish Church

Tuesday 1 October – Healthlink360 and Chalmers Lectures

Wednesday 2 & Thursday 3 October – HeartEdge Conference

Saturday 5  October – Lunch for Kirk Session

Sunday 6 October – St Rollox, Dedication of new building and preach

Monday 7 October – 10 Meeting with Chic Lidstone Workplace Chaplaincy

Tuesday 8 October –  Presbytery Anniversary at 121 and then at St A and St G

Thursday 10 October – 7 Marion Fraser Lecture Scottish Churches Trust PPC

Friday 11 October – 2.15 Glasgow Academy Annual Commemoration Service,

Saturday 12 October – Passion Trust Conference Ps and Gs

Sunday 13 October – At Methil Wellesley Kirkcaldy

Tuesday 15 October – 6.30 Fundraising concert Awards for Young Musicians

Wednesday 16 October – 5.45 St Mary’s College St Andrew’s Q and A Session

Friday 18 October International anti-slavery day

Saturday 19 October  – At National Youth Assembly

Sunday 20 October – Services Kennoway, Windygates and Balgorie .

Monday 21 October  – Crossreach Week – Older People’s Services

Tuesday 22 October – Crossreach Week – Children’s Services

Wednesday 23 October – Crossreach Week – Adult Care Services.

Thursday 24 October – Crossreach Week – Host Crossreach reception .

Saturday 26 October –  Tour of New Lanark and meet Board

Sunday 27 October – Communion Service then Café Church at Lanark                 Greyfriars. Messy Church at Carstairs. Praise Service at Carluke St John’s

Monday 28 October – Visit to Lanark market and Farmers support discussion.

Tuesday 29th October – Civic Reception. Hear4You project in Lanark St            Nicholas. 7.30 Carluke Girls Brigade in Carluke Kirkton

Wednesday 30th October – 10.30 Visit to State hospital. 7 Evening Gala dinner.

Thursday 31 October – Education Forum, Clyde Wind Farm visit and discussion on mission in scattered communities